No. 5(18)/2016-BE-I

Government of India
Ministry of Commerce & Industry
Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion
Startup India Section

Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 25thApril, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Subject: 26th Meeting of 'Inter-Ministerial Board on Startups' on 27th April 2018 at 03:45 P.M. in Room No. 152, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi.

With reference to DIPP's gazette notification No. G.S.R.364(E) dated 11.04.2018 (copy enclosed) the undersigned is directed to convey that the now Inter-Ministerial Board on Startups comprises following members:

- (i) Additional Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, Convener
- (ii) Representative of Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Member
- (iii) Representative of Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Member
- (iv) Representative of Department of Biotechnology, Member
- (v) Representative of Department of Science & Technology, Member
- (vi) Representative of Central Board of Direct Taxes, Member
- (vii) Representative of Reserve Bank of India, Member
- (viii) Representative of Securities and Exchange Board of India, Member
- 2. It is requested that each new member Departments/Organizations may nominate a Nodal Officer of rank Deputy Secretary or above as the representative of the Department/Organization to attend the meeting.
- 3. In this regard, it is conveyed that 26th meeting of 'Inter-Ministerial Board on Startups' is to be held under chairmanship of Shri Atul Chaturvedi, Additional Secretary, IPP on 27th April 2018 at 03:45 P.M. in Room No. 152, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi. It is requested to make it convenient to attend the meeting.

(A. M. Kumar)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

 Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology Electronics Niketan, 6, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi -110003 Email: ajaik@meity.gov.in -

Department of Biotechnology
 Ministry of Science and Technology
 6th-8th Floor, CGO Complex
 Block No. 2, Lodhi Road
 New Delhi- 110003
 Tele: 011-24363699, Email: alka.dbt@nic.in

 Department of Science and Technology Technology Bhawan
 New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi – 110016 Email: hk.mittal@nic.in

5. Shri Sushil Chandra
Chairman, CBDT
Room No. 9002, Aayakar Bhawan
Vaishali, Ghaziabad. U.P.
Contact No.011-23092648
Email: chairmancbdt@nic.in

6. Dr. Urjit R. Patel
Governor
Reserve Bank of India
Central Office Building
18th Floor, Shahid Bhagat Singh Road
Mumbai-400 00
Email: governor@rbi.org.in

7. Shri Ajay Tyagi
Chairman, SEBI
Plot No.C4-A, 'G' Block
Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East),
Mumbai - 400051, Maharashtra
Email: chairman@sebi.gov.in

Copy to:

 National Research Development Corporation (NRDC) (Kind attn. Shri Amitabh Mishra, Manager)
 20-22, Zamroodpur Community Centre, Kailash Colony Extension, New Delhi 110048
 Email: amishra@nrdc.in

2. National Research Development Corporation (NRDC) (Kind attn. Dr. Sanjeev Majumdar, Deputy Manager)

20-22, Zamroodpur Community Centre, Kailash Colony Extension, New Delhi 110048 Email: sanjeev@nrdc.in

3. Technology Information Forecasting and Assessment Council (TIFAC) (Kind attn. Ms. R. Sujatha, Scientist)

4th Floor, Vishwakarma Bhawan, A – Wing,
Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi – 110016
Email – sujathar23@gmail.com

- 3. PPS to AS(AC)
- 4. PS to JS(AA)
- 5. S.O. Protocol Section with a request to book R.No.152 and make necessary arrangements.
- 6. S.O. G.A. Section