TENTATIVE AGENDA FOR BRICS STARTUP FORUM 2025

Duration (Indian Standard Time)	Engagement
04.30 PM - 04.40 PM	Introduction and Context Setting
	Shri Sanjiv, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Government of India
04.40 PM - 04.45 PM	Opening Address
	Shri Abhishek Singh, Joint Secretary, Multilateral Economic Relations Division, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
04.45 PM - 04.50 PM	Address by Head, International Cooperation, DST(TBC)
	International Cooperation Division, Department of Science & Technology (DST), Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India
04.50 PM - 04.55 PM	Address by Secretary DPIIT
	Shri Amardeep Singh Bhatia, Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Commerce and Industry Government of India

04.55 PM - 05.55 PM	Special Address by BRICS Country Members (TBC)
	i. Special Address by, H.E. Minister of Science & Technology, Government of India
	ii. Special Address by H.E. Minister of State Federative Republic of Brazil
	iii. Special Address by H.E. Minister of Russian Federation
	iv. Special Address by H.E. Minister of People's Republic of China
	v. Special Address by H.E. Minister of Republic of South Africa
	vi. Special Address by, H.E. Minister of Trade and Industry of the Arab Republic of Egypt
	vii. Special Address by, H.E. Minister of Industry of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
	viii. Special Address by, H.E. Minister of Industry, Mine and Trade of the Islamic Republic of Iran
	ix. Special Address by, H.E. Minister of Industry and Advanced Technology of the United Arab Emirates
	x. Special Address by H.E. Minister of Industry of the Republic of Indonesia
05.55 PM - 06.05 PM	Virtual Launch of the BRICS Startup Knowledge Hub
06.05 PM – 6.15 PM	Way Forward
	Shri Agrim Kaushal,
	Economic Adviser, Office of the Economic Adviser (DPIIT),
	Ministry of Commerce and Industry,

	Government of India
06.15 PM - 06:20 PM	Vote of Thanks
	Dr. Praveen Kumar Somasundaram, Head, International Cooperation Division, Department of Science & Technology (DST), Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India