National Startup Awards 2022

The National Startup Awards 2022 has recognised and rewarded outstanding startups and enablers that have demonstrated exceptional capabilities, not just in terms of financial gains but also creating a measurable impact in society.

The National Startup Awards 2022 covered the flagship schemes launched by the Government of India through innovations in corresponding areas, thereby solving community problems at large. Consideration is also being given to champion sectors identified by the Government with a focus on improving India’s manufacturing capabilities towards the mission of an “Atma Nirbhar Bharat”.

To Apply for National Startup Award 2023 Click here

Applications Received for National Startup Awards 2022

Identifying and celebrating innovations across 17 sectors, 50 sub-sectors and 7 special categories






Meet the Winners

Ecosystem Enablers

All Finalists

Our Jury

Dr. Prabodh Halde

Head Regulatory, Marico Ltd

Rahul Rai

Managing Partner, July Ventures LLP

Subhadeep Sanyal

Managing Partner, Omnivore VC

Vinit Bhansali

Senior Vice President, Orios Venture Partners

Abhay Bakre

Director General, Bureau of Energy Efficiency

Shirish S Garud

Director, Renewable Energy Technologies, TERI

Vikram Duggal

Managing Partner, Ekcle Venture

Kunal Upadhyay

Co-founder and Managing Partner, Bharat Innovation Fund

Dr. Antriksh Johri

Director CBSE

Dr. Mohit Gambhir

Innovation Cell, Ministry of Education

Dilnawaz Khan

Angel Investor and Founder Powerdeck & Codesign Labs

Avelo Roy

Managing Director, Kolkata Ventures

Vijetha Shastry

Associate Director, Dexter Capital

Jitendra Vijay

CEO, MeitY

Prajakt Raut

Co-founder, Applyifi and Managing Partner, Supply Chain Labs

Nakul Agarwal

Investment Professional, Equanimity Investments

Anil Joshi

Managing Partner, Unicorn India Ventures

Dr. Ravi Singh

Secretary General & CEO, WWF India

Uday Chatterjee

Angel Investor & Director, TiE Dehradun

Shailesh Vickram Singh

Founder, Massive Fund

Vishnu Rajeev

Investment Principal, Avaana Capital

Vikram Duggal

Managing Partner, Ekcle Ventures

Dilip Asbe


Prabhat Labh

CEO, Grameen Foundation

Barkha Chhabra

Venture Partner, Ekcle Ventures

Karthik Reddy

Co-founder and Managing Partner; Blume Ventures

Vikram Duggal

Managing Partner, Ekcle Ventures

Amitabh Shrivastava

Managing Partner, July Ventures LLP

Anup Jain

Managing Partner, Orios Venture Partners